Kokeile
Where the Watermelons Grow - Cindy Baldwin

Where the Watermelons Grow

Where the Watermelons Grow

3.0 2 5 Kirjailija: Cindy Baldwin Lukija: Sisi Aisha Johnson
Saatavilla äänikirjana.
Fans of The Thing About Jellyfish and A Snicker of Magic will be swept away by Cindy Baldwin’s debut middle grade about a girl coming to terms with her mother’s mental illness.When twelve-year-old Della Kelly finds her mother furiously digging black seeds from a watermelon in the middle of the night and talking to people who aren't there, Della worries that it’s happening again—that the sickness that put her mama in the hospital four years ago is back. That her mama is going to be hospitalized for months like she was last time.With her daddy struggling to save the farm and her mama in denial about what’s happening, it’s up to Della to heal her mama for good. And she knows just how she’ll do it: with a jar of the Bee Lady’s magic honey, which has mended the wounds and woes of Maryville, North Carolina, for generations.But when the Bee Lady says that the solution might have less to do with fixing Mama’s brain and more to do with healing her own heart, Della must learn that love means accepting her mama just as she is.
Kieli: Englanti Kategoria: Lapset Kääntäjä:

Lisätietoa äänikirjasta:

Julkaisija: Recorded Books
Julkaisuvuosi: 2018-07-27
Pituus: 5T 18M
ISBN: 9781980017127
Kommentit

Lue mitä, missä ja milloin haluat – täysin omilla ehdoillasi

Lue kuten haluat! Lataa rajattomasti kirjoja offline-tilaan, lueskele useampaa yhtä aikaa, valitse ihastuttavia tarinoita lapsille tai kokeile kirjaa, jota et tiennyt haluavasi kuunnella. Äänikirjat ja e-kirjat antavat lukemiselle uusia ulottuvuuksia.

Kokeile ilmaiseksi 14 päivää